Support: FAQs, tutorials, videos, page index and more
Medical Billing and Coding, ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, CPT, HCPCS, etc.
> Home
Viewing:  Jan 19, 2017

Medical Coding & Billing Events & Webinars

Find-A-Code is pleased to recommend events and webinars that can help your practice, improve your coding, avoid denials and make your life easier.

To list your event here please Contact Us.

DateTimeEvent
January 19, 201711:00 AM MT
Free Webinar - What Claim Forms Are Revealing
Read more...


Presented by Brandy Brimhall CPC CMCO CPCO CCCPC CPMA 

Thursday @ 11:00 AM PT, 12:00 PM MT, 1:00 PM CT, 2:00 PM ET 

It's all about patterns! This webinar session will review with you those common patterns that payors and auditors look for. Claim forms are very diagnostic and very telling in many ways. Billing patterns of claim forms can not only result in denial, request for records, but also prompt a full fledged audit. Learn what these billing patterns are so you can take appropriate steps to train, minimize risk, and work to ensure your claim forms are clean.

Register here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/297267641523088385
January 24th, 20171pm-2pm MST
Free HIPAA Webinar: How to Meet Breach Notification Requirements
Read more...
How to Meet Breach Notification Requirements
When
Tuesday January 24, 2017 from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM MST
Add to Calendar
 

Where
This is an online event.

Dear Chris,

Registration is now open for the next HIPAA PASS webinar: How to Meet Breach Notification Requirements. 
Privacy complaints are on the rise from 3,742 in 2003 to 17,743 in 2015. As of today, 97 percent or privacy
complaints have been investigated and an alarming 69 percent resulted in corrective action by the Office of
Health & Human Services (HHS). Despite increased efforts to prevent them, HIPAA breaches are becoming more and more common and many organizations are not truly prepared to handle a HIPAA breach.
In this webinar, HealthInsight and Mountain-Pacific Quality Health will provide attendees with the education and materials necessary for your organization to appropriately respond to a HIPAA breach in accordance with federal HIPAA regulations.

Learning objectives include:
  • Responding to an Incident or Complaint
  • The Four Factor Risk Assessment
  • Evaluating an Incident or Complaint
  • Securing PHI Through Encryption or Destruction
  • Law Enforcement Notification Delay
  • Notification
Register Now!
January 26, 2017
Free Webinar - MISSION IMPOSSIBLE – PQRS 2016?!
Read more...
Presented by Maxine Collins, MBA, CPA, CMC, CMOM, CMIS 

Thursday @ 10:00 AM PT, 11:00 AM MT, 12:00 PM CT, 1:00 PM ET 

Per CMS, “All EPs who do not meet the criteria for satisfactory reporting or participating
for 2016 PQRS will be subject to the 2018 negative payment adjustment with no exceptions.” (Source:www.cms.gov) 

The deadlines for reporting are quickly approaching! Don’t miss the last chance to avoid reductions in reimbursement on 01/01/2018!! You must act before February 24th, 2016 to successfully submit. 

This webinar lead you step-by- step through the process of successful reporting.

Register here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4108124366679347970
September - JanuaryLocations Vary
Hands on Dental2Medical Billing
Read more...
February 2, 2017
Free Webinar - MIGHTY MACRA!
Read more...

Presented by Maxine Collins, MBA, CPA, CMC, CMOM, CMIS 


Thursday @ 12:00 AM PT, 1:00 PM MT, 2:00 PM CT, 3:00 PM ET 

THIS 90-MINUTE WEBINAR PRESENTATION WILL ATTEMPT TO 
PROVIDE STRAIGHT ANSWERS IN UNDERSTANDABLE LANGUAGE TO MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS CONCERNING THIS HISTORIC MEDICARE REFORM LAW. 

LEARN HOW YOUR PRACTICE CAN BECOME BETTER PREPARED FOR CHANGES IN MEDICARE FEE-FOR- SERVICE REIMBURSEMENT. 

IN ADDITION, LEARN WHAT IS IN STORE FOR PRIVATE CARRIERS/PAYORS AND THEIR PLANS ON TRANSITIONING TO THE VALUE-BASED PAYMENT METHODOLOGIES.

Register here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7782577877206134532
Feb 19th-23rdAll Day
HIMSS 2017 - Orlando, Florida
Read more...
Come visit us at Booth 6954
April 27-29, 2017
Excellence in Dentistry - 26th Annual Spring Break Seminar
Read more...
 Visit www.destin2017.com to register today. For further information on Destin 2017, contact 
Jennifer by email at jennifer@theprofitabledentist.com or by phone at 1-800-DESTIN-7.
We'll see you in Destin!
May 7th-10thAll Day
AAPC HealthCon 2017
Read more...
Visit us at booth 304.









Free 28 Day Trial
No Credit Card Required
Pricing
Starting at $4.95/month
Sign In
Welcome back!