Care Management Billing

by  Christine Woolstenhulme, QCC, QMCS, CPC, CMRS
May 26th, 2022

Chronic Care Management (CCM) is taking off, and with new codes and rules, it can get confusing. According to CMS, here are a few guidelines to help you with concurrent billing of CCM services.

These are just a few things to pay attention to. More information is coming next week.

For more comprehensive information about these services join us for our nextwebinar, "Coding 2022 Care Management Services" scheduled for Thursday, June 2, 2022 @ 10:15 AM PT, 11:15 AM MT, 12:15 PM CT, 1:15 PM ET. Click HERE to register for this FREE webinar.

References:

Care Management Billing. (2022, May 26). Find-A-Code Articles. Retrieved from https://www.findacode.com/articles/care-management-billing-37070.html

© InnoviHealth Systems Inc

Article Tags  (click on a tag to see related articles)


Publish this Article on your Website, Blog or Newsletter

This article is available for publishing on websites, blogs, and newsletters. The article must be published in its entirety - all links must be active. If you would like to publish this article, please contact us and let us know where you will be publishing it. The easiest way to get the text of the article is to highlight and copy. Or use your browser's "View Source" option to capture the HTML formatted code.

If you would like a specific article written on a medical coding and billing topic, please Contact Us.


contact

innoviHealth Systems, Inc.
62 East 300 North
Spanish Fork, UT 84660
Phone: 801-770-4203 (8-5 Mountain)
Email:
free demo
request yours today
newsletter
free subscription
pricing
for any budget

Thank you for choosing Find-A-Code, please Sign In to remove ads.